Kelly Martin's Blog

September 14, 2009

Weather you’re in a good mood or not

Filed under: Uncategorized — kellymartinwork @ 5:19 am
Tags: , , , , ,

It’s funny how the weather can have such a dramatic impact upon your mood. I know this isn’t a groundbreaking observation. I know I’m not the first person to blame their mood on the weather, but I really noticed it today. Driving along the freeway from the sunny Central Coast today, I found myself singing along to the radio, smiling and playing a lane changing game with two other cars that seemed to have a similar speed and driving style to my own. The sky seemed bright, the beautiful scenery around me appeared to sparkle and for once, no trucks pulled in front of me up a hill, and no slow drivers clogged the right lane. I was loving the commute. Yet when I arrived at my destination, the bi-polar Richmond, never able to decide whether it wants you to fry or freeze, I was disappointed to discover that the skies had greyed, the scenery looked tired and dilapidated and an elderly couple pulled in front of me and proceeded to dribble along, 35kms below the posted limit. Suddenly, I was agitated. I became annoyed, both at the couple in front, and at the loud, and frankly dumb ads that bombarded my radio. It was just a shame that such a promising drive turned into such a frustrating ordeal. Bring on summer!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.